Pinnacle Award Winner Tom Keane

Tom Keane is a software engineer with Microsoft. He has been working with the company for over two decades and has held various technical positions. He has had many projects and successes throughout his career, including working on developing the MSN service. The engineer has posted several blogs about Azure Global and its development. The blogs include:


A year in review for Azure Government:

Tom Keane informs that Azure Government is a new offering from Microsoft. This one provides the top-notch security that government agencies need to carry out their tasks. The blog outlines the time Keane and his team have spent working on this project and the relationship with customers using the services. 


Announcing new Azure Government capabilities for classified mission-critical workloads: The blog outlines the mission-critical workload capabilities that have been added to Azure Government. The service was recently approved to host initial data and apps on the Pentagon’s network, which is an important step forward for protecting classified data. Tom Keane explains that Microsoft Azure Government data center regions in Arizona and Texas states:


The outstanding blog highlights the new regions that are now available in Arizona and Texas. Both locations are considered important places for government officials, with Texas being vital due to many federal agencies with international offices.


Tom Keane on Cybersecurity

Tom Keane Microsoft Azure introduces unique cloud Germany:

The blog highlights the new region which has been made available in Germany. Azure Government is Microsoft’s offering for large organizations, and this is the company’s first-of-its-kind cloud for Europe.


Progress on Azure Government validated by DOD:

The blog outlines the progress made on Azure Government and the recent validation of their cloud service security standard by the Department of Defense. Tom Keane finally adds that the security standard was first created to protect classified information and is the same standard used by countries like the U.S., the United Kingdom, Russia, and China.